This class:

Florida Laws & Rules Home Study

About this class:

This course allows Florida Licensed Massage Therapists to complete their required Florida Laws & Rules course. After completion of this course, participants will be able to:

1) Describe which Florida Statutes (Laws) and Administrative Codes (Rules) envelope massage therapy;
2) List which state department regulates massage in Florida;
3) Explain what is the purpose of the Massage Practice Act;
4) Define massage;
5) define compensation;
6) define massage establishment;
7) explain when massage licenses expire;
8) List the exceptions to needing a massage establishment license;
9) explain some benefits of massage therapy.
10) It also describes new rules & laws added in 2013 & 2014.

Additional Information::

CE Credit Hours: 2
2 CE hours will be deducted from your account to purchase this class.

Online CEU Credits are sold in blocks of CEU credits, in 2 hour, 6 hour, 12 hour blocks.
Online CEU Credits available for purchase:
2 CEU hours $10,
6 CEU hours $12,
12 CEU hours $20
These credits may be purchased and used for the classes below. Please create an account and buy credits to begin.

You must be logged in to purchase class credits.

Purchase This Class:

Registered Students:
Login to Purchase Classes
First Time Student:
Create a Free Account

In order to purchase this course individually or as a package, please click the appropriate box that says "Create a free account". After you have set up an account, you may purchase any individual course or any package by clicking on the number of hours you wish to purchase.

More to Online Classes